I fell in Love at first sight with Honda Bay

I love the Beach! I love the smell, the wind, the salt water and the creatures I encounter whenever I’m under the sea. That’s why I super excited to do some Island hopping at Honda Bay Tour. The journey from our hotel to Honda Bay is at least 30 mins. to 1 hour. We have three islands to visit and the duration of the whole activity is at least 6 hours.

First stop is at Pampato Reef. This is where the snorkeling activity is done.

ImageThe fishes are happy here. Clean and clear sea water, they are protected and loved and people respect the nature.

Image

It’s my first time to snorkel. I’m so excited because my mom said that I will something that is very beautiful. Obvious ba? nakasuot na ang goggles hindi pa bumababa sa tubig :p

Rules here are:

1. No life vest no swimming.

2. Do not step on the corals. P3,000 penalty for each damaged corals.

I don’t have an underwater camera and I swear that I’ll save up for that one since I’m love being under the sea. I wish I could show you how beautiful the things that I saw underneath me. I was even tempted to remove my life vest and have a closer look at the corals. Some are moving and some have shapes that make them so precious.

Take a look at this photo I got from gopalawan.travel/Honda_Bay. This will at least give you an idea of what I saw

Image

Next Stop: Starfish Island

Image

Image

I’ve never seen so many starfish in my life and this big. We were so awed with this pretty little creatures hence we decided to have fun with them

Image

Image

Image

Kawawang Starfish!

Image

Image

T for Thea

Then it’s Time for Lunch!! Ilove eating at the beach. It’s so hot, but we were served with cold drink and great food!

ImageImage

Then before we left for our last stop, we had another round of photos. There were hawaian costumes hanging somewhere here and a big pcture frame where you can use them for free.

Image

ImageImage

Image

Boy Kamandag 2012 I love this pic!! 🙂

Last stop: Pandan Island. Here we had fun by swimming, more photos, some halo-halo and coconut. We have a very creative boat man and photographer. He took these photos.

 Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

It’s a wrap! The tour may be over but the fun I had and the experiences I’ve had here will be forever cherished. I’m a lover of nature and an avid traveler. I love this place so much and I swear that one day I’ll be back again. I have observed how much the people here in Palawan care for their environment. They got mad when some makulit tourist stepped on the corals. He was penalized for 3,000. There in for some serious business and they will not spare you. You’ve been warned hence  you should follow. That’s their philosophy which I like because they religiously protect their natural resources. It’s how they earn their living and I can feel their passion and love for it.

I think they know how gifted their province with these rich resources. I envy Palawan for having so much gifts from God. But on second thought I realized how much lucky the Philippines is with these gifts from God. I have not seen 50% of my country but I’m already proud about its beauty. I want to see more of Palawan in my next trip. I want to see Coron and El Nido someday. Why wonder just wander Palawan and have the time of your  life.

Categories: Palawan, Philippines, my country, my love, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

