The Kingdom of Chocolates

TAGBILARAN CITY, BOHOL—Tagbilaran is just 2 hours away from Cebu City via Ferry.

Tip: To get 50% off on your ferry tickets, purchase your tickets a day before your your tour to Tagbilaran. When we got at the port the hotel service is already waiting for us. We decided to spend the rest of our tour in Tagbilaran because we really got disappointed with the accomodation that we had in Cebu. Bohol Tropics is very nice and comfortable and the price is not bad for budget Travelers.

Image

Image

Image

Sabi nga ni Paula from rugs to riches daw kame

We were then able to purchase a P750 per pax half day City tour. Luckily we arrived around 12:00pm and it was time for lunch and it was a perfect time for some river cruise for 3 starving couples.

I never expected to see something this beautiful. The view looks like those rivers being shown in Discovery Channel. It looks like a scene from Anaconda.hehe But I’m not worried to be bitten by large snake any time because the place is really nice and relaxing. I like the music that plays while cruising.

Image

Image

Image

kung maka emote yung dalawa wagas!-Paula

It’s time to meet some real life Tribes.

Trivia:These people originally was from Mindanao but due to food scarcity, they decided to migrate see! I listen to tour guides. Travel not only to amuse yourself but also to learn.

Image

Image

I can’t imagine a life living without hi-technology but these people live a simple life and I guess they’re happy with what they have. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like living in their world. haha!
After we got back, we hit the road again. It was already raining but this didn’t stop us from continuing our tour. Finally I saw the famous Tarsier. But I’m a little disappointed to learn that we cannot have our photos taken with the Tarsier posing at our shoulder or head. It was now forbidden. My mom is lucky to experience touching a Tarsier. I don’t blame them. These little cuties are suicidal. I don’t wanna see them killing themselves after I touch them. :p
Image
Parang mag ama lang! 
Image
Image
Everytime I get near this guy, he sqeaks and close his eyes like he’s scared. If he kills himself then it’s my fault.. :p I hope not.
Image
Matinding akyatan pala ito grabii
Image
 Kapagal ne che??
Image
Nice view.. It’s worth going up here
Image
Image

Image

Image

Next stop Butterfly Farm house

Image

Trivia: Butterflies has a defense mechanism wherein they pretend to be dead when they’re caught but when you put them down they’ll fly away from you.

Image

Image

Image

cute caterpillars

My friends got really tired from our last destination. So it was only Gab and I who entered the butterfly house. They’re really pretty. I wish I could have a lot of them in my room.
After a little Shopping we went home and we got really really tired. We wne back to the hotel and after dinner we had a full body massage,slept and forgot about night life.
On our last day, we decided to hit the beach and  swim for a few hours.

Image

Panglao has beautiful beaches 🙂

Image

Image

Hindi talaga mawawala ang sweet pics pag kami magkasama :p

ImageImage

Swimmin pool at Bohol Tropics

that ends our summer trip to Cebu and Bohol. We almost missed our flight because we enjoyed swimming so much. It’s a good thing that Cebupac’s flights gets  delayed. Even waited for another 2 hours at the airport before we left.

Barkada Trips are always fun. Even if something goes wrong or bad, the fun never stops!That’s what I like about travelling without parents. The Adventure, danger and Wandering gets more exciting because of the challenges you need to surpass. Our Cebu/Bohol Trip is a mixture of Big City and country side trip.

As a lover of history and literature, I saw something from my past in Cebu. It’s one of the  puzzle piece of my country’s history picture. While Bohol is another strong evidence that the Philippines is beautiful, rich and a lucky maiden in the east.  It’s definitely no wonder why I wander around the Philippines.

**UPDATE: This trip is said to have been cursed.

A month after this trip we found out that Paula is pregnant and that answers why she’s getting a lot of heartburn during the trip.  Which means that I will be having my first pamangkin. Few months later Marga also got pregnant and eventually married Tohc in November of the same year. And  for me and Pat? We got two  additional babies to give gifts/aguinaldos during Christmas 🙂

Just kidding! Of course It’s not cursed but it’s actually a blessing because Paula prayed for the baby in every Church we visited in Cebu and Bohol. Marga got a gift from God even if  her ovaries were malfunctioning. Pat and I enjoyed a free vacation to Boracay after this one. Wag na kayong umasa mabubuntis din ako hehe! Sabi nga ni Pat hindi pa panahon. 

Toodles! 🙂

Categories: Bohol, Philippines, my country, my love | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Kingdom of Chocolates

  1. Normally I don’t learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite great post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

